Meet the STAR Voting Team

The STAR Voting project has grown and evolved significantly since it's genesis in 2014. Meet the team and learn about the network of organizations that keep the gears turning.

 

About Us


 

Mark Frohnmayer

Co-inventor of STAR Voting

President at Equal Vote and STAR Voting Action

Chief Petitioner at STAR Voting for Eugene

mark@equal.vote


 

Sara Wolk

Executive Director, Secretary at Equal Vote and STAR Voting Action

Director of Campaigns at STAR Voting Action

Project Coordinator at STAR Elections

sara@equal.vote


 

James Barber

Treasurer at Equal Vote and STAR Voting Action

jbarber@equal.vote


 

Annie Kallen

Board Member at Equal Vote and STAR Voting Action

Chapter leader of the Portland, Oregon Chapter

annie@equal.vote


 

James "Jas" Davis

Board Member at Equal Vote and STAR Voting Action

james@equal.vote


 

Brian Skinner

Board Member at Equal Vote and STAR Voting Action

Treasurer at STAR Voting for Eugene and STAR Voting for Lane County

brian@equal.vote


 

Steve Repicky

Board Member at Equal Vote and STAR Voting Action

Chief Petitioner of STAR Voting for Eugene and STAR Voting for Lane County

steve@equal.vote


 

Sam Schall

Chief Petitioner of STAR Voting for Lane County

sam@equal.vote


 

Tony Martins

Chief Petitioner of STAR Voting for Eugene and STAR Voting for Lane County

tony@equal.vote


 

Zach Hudson

Chief Petitioner of STAR Voting for Troutdale

zach@equal.vote


 

Clay Shentrup

Co-Inventor of STAR Voting

clay@equal.vote


Profile photo for Steen Munter

 

Steen Munter

Lead Software Developer at STAR Elections and star.vote

steen@equal.vote


 

Jay Cincotta

Software Architect at STAR Elections

jay@equal.vote


 

Keith Edmonds

Director of Canadian Electoral Research

Co-Chair, 0-5 Star Proportional Research Committee

keith@equal.vote


 

 

Organizations


 

The Equal Vote Coalition 501-c3

"The Equal Vote Coalition's mission is to promote true equality in the vote. The Equal Vote Coalition mandate is top-notch research, community education, and coalition building.

Our five core criteria for electoral reform are: Equality, Honesty, Accuracy, Expressiveness, and Simplicity. These criteria form the basis by which we evaluate and advance proposals for reform."


 

STAR Voting Action 501c4

STAR Voting Action serves as an umbrella organization for all STAR Voting campaigns, better allowing us to fundraise in advance, and to share resources between campaigns. The 501c4 allows donors to support the project as a whole, and then allows us to direct those funds to the campaign which needs the funding most, when they need it most.


 

STAR Elections

STAR Elections was launched in order to meet the demand to help host STAR Voting elections. While hosting your own elections with STAR will always remain free, we also offer election consulting and officiation. All profits from STAR Elections go to the STAR Voting Action 501c4 non-profit fund.


 

STAR Voting for Eugene

The STAR Eugene campaign launched in 2019 and collected enough signatures to get on the May 19th 2020 ballot.

Unfortunately a number of signatures were unfairly rejected and the petition was denied. A referral is currently underway with the Eugene City Council and a legal appeal was filed in late 2019.


 

STAR Voting for Lane County

The STAR Lane campaign launched in 2019 and was on track to collect enough signatures to qualify for the November 2020 ballot when Covid-19 hit.


 

STAR Voting for Troutdale

The STAR Troutdale campaign launched in 2020 and has not yet begun signature collection.